Preliminary 2021 Legislative Session Dates

StateStart DateAdjournment Date
American SamoaTBDTBD
District of ColumbiaJanuary 2 December 31
GuamJanuary 11December 31
Northern Mariana IslandsJanuary 4TBD
Puerto RicoJanuary 11December 31
US Virgin IslandsJanuary 11December 31

Schedule of 2020 Legislative Session by State

Continuing to hold session in some capacity

Session adjourned

The session hasn’t yet started for the year

Temporarily closed or adjourned early due to COVID-19

Suspended Indefinitely due to COVID-19

No regular session scheduled in 2020

Guam – In session.

US Virgin Islands – In session.

Northern Mariana Islands – In session.

District of Columbia – In session.

Puerto Rico – Session adjourned.

Schedule of 2020 Special Sessions